mind expanding nonsense

Hansi turns 100

Well it’s milestone madness. I’m not a hundred years old, but sometimes I feel like it. Nope, this is my one hundredth post. Big deal, I know, but it still blows my mind that since late last November, I’ve cranked out 100 posts of shear bullshit, with drawings to match. This might just be a case of blowing my own horn, but I want the world to know of my achievements, and assure everybody that Hansi is still full of shit, and there’s more to come.

A little background whilst we are in such a celebratory mood. My son, Bad Deacon, had a few websites that always intrigued me. The most influential being Bad Deacon Design, which was a chronicle of his print making, and not only featured the wood print process, but also displayed his finished works along with drawings and commentary.

Like Dear Old Dad, my son was an Art Major in college also, but instead of going on to fight crime, he went to UC Berkeley and got an engineering degree. Something useful. I was always impressed, not only with his art work (print making being his preferred medium) but with how he did it, and how this enabled him to display his work in what amounted to be his own personal gallery. And if ya do art, ya want to show it, but not necessarily via galleries or craft shows.

So, last Thanksgiving, while home for a visit, the Bad One set me up with a freebie Word Press site, and showed me how he got his work on-line by using a digital camera and how to crop and edit the photos in Photoshop. Magic…Sure beat scribbling crayons on my computer screen (the only way that came to my mind).

So I thought “Cool, I”m drawing daily; trying to regain some old skills that had sat dormant for far too long; let’s give this a go”.  I’m gonna follow in my Son’s footsteps (Hey, ain’t it supposed to be the other way around?)  The rest is history, or at least in the Archives.

Here are a few of my favorite drawings that resulted from some good strong hallucinations. Thank you for partaking in them too.

Nerf gun


*

*

*

Sarah.  What does ‘blood libel’ mean?

TriPhoria the pleasure rocket

Had to throw that one in.  And while we’re at it,  I’ll close with this:

Comments on: "Hansi turns 100" (12)

  1. Congratulations! I look forward to your continuing crusade to provide a welcome blogosphere alternative to the proliferation of fuzzy animal stories, essays on the wonderfulness of parenting and boring adolescent travelogues!

  2. Well done Hansi, 100 posts in 7 months, that’s about 1 every other day. I have only managed 81 in 16 months.

    Keep the hallucinations coming, the blogosphere wouldn’t be the same without them. Love your last drawing, how do you dream them up? Obviously the product of a perverted mind!

    Bill

    • Thanks Bill. As you well know,keeping an active blog going takes a great deal of effort, and imagination. Sometimes I fear that I’ll run out of things to write about. And then, lo and behold, something or somebody will do something truly idiotic, and presto! A post is born. BTW…I prefer to think of my mind, what’s left of it, as more deranged than perverted. The word ‘pervert’ conotates lengthy jail terms in my mind.

  3. Well Dad, you are outblogging me now, so now I’ll be able to step it up and follow in your footsteps again 🙂

    • You’ll probably have to, what with all the traffic that’ll be driven your way by folks wanting to see who created this monster.

  4. As I always say. The tree doesn’t fall too far from the apple.

  5. Congratulations for hitting a milestone my friend! =) I hit my 100th post 115 posts ago, and I have to say it was a bit of a mental mind fuck that 1 – I actually found enough crap to vomit all over cyberspace, but also 2 – there were enough folks that were interested in reading my crap that kept coming back for more of me. =)

    Thank you for breaking stereotypes and being the old dog willing to take lead from the young pup. I never would have probably had a chance to meet you without following your son’s footsteps! =) xo

    • Thanks…It does blow my mind that I’ve come up with a hundred posts filled primarily with nonsense and bullshit. What’s even more amazing, as you said, people appear to be shoveling it up. Hope I got 115 more in me.

  6. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s
    time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or tips. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read even more things about it!

Leave a comment