mind expanding nonsense

Snooki

Snooki, rhymes with nookie. Enough said. I can end this post right here.   A haiku of trash. If you’ve just arrived on planet earth, you may be asking yourself who the hell is Snooki?; and depending on the evolution of your alien sex organs, may also be asking, “What is Nookie?” Well they’re one and the same.

Snooki is the 23 year old “reality” star of the MTV show Jersey Shore, a show which features a household of east coast slime balls, who are hornier than hell, and trying to get in each others pants on a weekly basis. Do they have jobs? Well yes, if you call getting layed employment [wait a minute, isn’t that the worlds oldest profession??]

Anyway, I don’t watch this shit, but did when in Germany last Fall. It was one of the only things on German TV that was in English, so I watched it, German over dubbing and all. Made me proud to be an American it did. The Germans export fine cars; America exports trash ( apparently to an eager market).

This gal is so popular now, that she even made the cover of The Rolling Stone magazine.The cover of which inspired my drawing for my Tri Phoria lets Review post.   She’s now on a rocket ship ride to stardom, and for what? Basically being a little tramp, with questionable moral standards.  Don’t get me wrong. I enjoy some wholesome ‘sleeze’ just as much as the next guy. But talent? Maybe in areas my old heart can no longer take.

Having a 30 year old daughter, who has a career and two children, I just wonder what’s gonna happen to old Snook-a-lacious when she’s 40 years old and fat. Well the cynical Probation Officer in me thinks: she’ll probably have been divorced at least twice, have a slew of kids (and misdemeanor convictions), and be on welfare. But maybe I’m misjudging her, and her 15 minutes of fame will stretch into something like 20 or 25 minutes of fame.

I just don’t get it. And I do wish her the best. And this whole post is not really about her specifically, but about the “latest sensations” that sweep through the media and entertainment worlds and capture our imaginations. Now the Japan crisis is worthy of our imagination, but scary; the Snookster, not so much .  I’d rather dwell upon Snooki/nookie than nuclear meltdowns.

So, what’s this latest sensation all about?  I guess old Muddy Waters said it best in his song “The Same Thing” I’ll let Muddy take it from here….

Comments on: "Snooki" (16)

  1. Hansi,
    I think you are shortchanging the old homeland, probably due to your abusive childhood. Actually we export national defense and dollars to the worthless slutty European nations that are aping Snookie, It’s probably wisdom on our part because Germans can be depended on to engage in world domination at least once each generation. No wonder that’s the only program you could find. Snookie and Germany are kindred souls.

  2. Every time I see Snooki I think about the South Park episode where they portrayed her as a small troll-like creature. Can’t picture her any other way now.

  3. We have these ‘reality’ TV programmes over here Hansi, I refuse to watch this shit, with all the ‘wannabees’ playing to the cameras.

    How people can be addicted to such bilge is beyond me, but I suppose it must brighten their dull lives.

    Our version of your Snooki is a talentless dog by the name of Jordan, she’s had more meat than the local abattoir. If she was the last woman on earth, I would be celibate.

    Bill
    Ashton-under-Lyne, UK

    • Amen Bill…I don’t know what it is about, all these reality shows on the air. They probably make a ton of money: no writers or over paid actors, just folks eager to make fools of themselves in front of the whole world. Hey, wait a minute! that’s what I’m trying to do with my blog. Maybe I shouldn’t be so harsh on all those ass-piring talents out there.

  4. i am blissfully unaware of what, where or why you speak .. nookie though, that’s another thing 😉

  5. Is she the one who is always getting into fights?

    • Thomas…I really don’t know cause I don’t watch that trash. But Snooki is the short, big busted gal, who was “busted” for disturbing the peace (usually fighting, or acting like an ass) last season; episode 9 as I recall 🙂

  6. Snooki is the ‘head’ succubus of Reality TV Hell. I am ashamed to tell people I’m Italian and have lived in Jersey. *sigh* My friends poke fun because apparently I have similar eyes. *sigh again*

    Normally I give props to fellow succubi but in this case, I shun. No good can come of her, she must be destroyed.

  7. penis enlargement said:

    Very nice!…

    I could not have said it any better man!!! keep up the awesome work my friend. You are very talented & I pray that I can write as good as you someday…

    • This got stuck in the Spam filter. It was so complimentary that I had to allow it, Spam or not…it still counts.

Leave a comment