mind expanding nonsense

Happy Birthday

illustrations 008

By the time you read this, I’ll have had a birthday (late February, the sixth day before the end of the month, unless it’s leap-year and then it’s seventh)…68 Frickin’ years old!  Some how I’m not so excited about it, or looking forward to a birthday when you were a kid and it was your “special day”.  [If I get my tenses mixed up, it’s not because I’m so spaced-out I can’t keep things straight.  It’s because I can’t make it a current event like all that crap which was such a big deal for Social Studies].  There’s no fun in getting older.  But then again, there’s never any fun when ya stop getting older.

I don’t think of myself as an old man…until, I look in the mirror and wonder, “Who’s that old geezer?”.  That’s why I indulge in the naughty little boy side of me as often as possible.  At this stage, I really don’t care if I get my hand caught in the cookie jar.  And speaking of the ol’ cookie jar,  the latest rage amongst cannabis connoisseurs is “edibles”, cannabis infused food products*   You’ve heard of  the fabled Alice B Toklas brownies.  Well now you can load-up on weed enhanced: popcorn, chewing gum, hard candy and (my favorite) chocolate.  Make some canna-butter (THC extracted into heated fats), and you can cook with it and get ‘baked’ at the same time.

now 004I’d like to do that at Thanksgiving sometime.  Make up a batch of cannabis butter and use it to : baste the turkey, stir into the mashed potatoes, place a few pats on the veggies, and of course, slather it on rolls.  Yum.

It goes without saying, that you don’t tell any of the usual attendees (The Wife’s born again relatives) about it.  Just let ’em help there selves to a bountiful harvest feast.  Thanking God (when not saying, ‘oh my gawd’) for the bounty, and the joy of living in the United States of America (land of the free and home of the brave…of thee I sing).  And Jesus (the Mexican guy down at the dispensary) and me, for making it the best Thanksgiving ever.  Sadly this, along with many of my great ideas, will never happen.

*Ain’t that something?  A “munchie” made to get ya high, that once high, gives ya the munchies, so what do ya grab?  Why more “edible” munchies which again gives ya  the munchies ad infinitum.

Comments on: "Happy Birthday" (11)

  1. Happy Birthday, my friend!

  2. “But then again, there’s never any fun when ya stop getting older.”

    True wsdom

  3. Keep in mind our generation has
    lived in 7 or 8 decades, 2 centuries, 2 milleniums. Listened to the best music, drove the fastest cars,and host of other great things…and we’re not that old yet …we’re just that cool!
    Happy Birthday!

  4. Happy Birthday to you!

  5. sounds like a plan…May have to consider that…We are off to Albuquerque in a week to get the PTSD certified and his little card…lol…I guess I should not taste during cooking? haha

  6. hahahaha oh go on, surprise your relatives 😉

  7. A belated happy birthday to you. Now that quite the birthday fairy who visited! FYI: I may have a Saturday Morning Cartoon post this weekend.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

