mind expanding nonsense

Just Drawing

1-10-15 002

Sometimes whilst enjoying my nightly ritual of altering  mind states, I like to sit and draw.  Whatever the old pen I stole from work puts down on paper I just go with and see what happens.  No dreaming up a bunch of unrelated verbiage to go along with it.  I don’t like to comment on my drawings.  They pretty much stand (or fall) on their own.  No need for explanation; they are what they are, but then again so is everything.

This isn’t a serious art blog.  Most of the time the verbiage and rants are what feature prominently and the drawings are thrown in as filler.  Sometimes the drawings are the main feature, and the verbiage is filler.  Like this post.

1-10-15 003

Comments on: "Just Drawing" (7)

  1. I love that second one.

  2. When did you become a Brit? (whilst?)

  3. I like not-serious blogs 🙂 And your art is awesome, great talent!

  4. Like the way you build up colour through layering and cross hatching – colour pencils are great for that. Nice work 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

