mind expanding nonsense

Thoughts

12-26-14 005

Sometimes I get so wrapped up in my thoughts that they become overwhelming and scare the shit outta me.  Then I suddenly realize that I’ve been locked into one, and say to myself, “Wow… That was a good one.”   Good thing it was only delusion and nothing real.   Sometimes I try and draw some of my thoughts – when my fingers are not petrified with fear.  Then I look at them and say, “What was I thinkin’?”  That’s usually a question people ask themselves after they’ve made a particularly bad decision.  Luckily for me, those are few and far between.

Half the problem of dealing with a bunch of crazy bullshit is forgetting that it’s all a bunch of crazy bullshit.  If you remember that, then you can go along for the ride and enjoy the scenery.  It’s when you forget, and get caught up in it, that you become the scenery.

Comments on: "Thoughts" (5)

  1. Thanks for the post of crazy bullshit.

  2. “You are the sky. Everything else – it s just the weather.” — Pema Chodron (1936 – ) Buddhist nun

  3. I’m so glad you’re back. I missed your unique blogs 😀

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

