mind expanding nonsense

A Question Of Style

scribbles 035

That sounds like a pretty cool title.  Unfortunately, I was unable to come up with more that just that.  Although I certainly don’t have a ‘style’ when it comes to my wardrobe, I guess I do when it comes to drawing and writing.  That is if you consider sloppy draftsmanship and incoherent babbling a style.  I consider them more of an affliction.

Affliction is a strange term.  Sounds biblical to me.  Something that might happen if you’re an Egyptian or worshiper of Baal.  It’s definitely not something one chooses, but is forced upon you, often in mysterious ways (God’s favorite modus operandi).  And like a good mystery, you never know who done it till the end.

Anyway, here’s some new work.  In a different style, but still the same old stuff.

January 9 2014 014

Comments on: "A Question Of Style" (10)

  1. I like the bottom work. The thought, “she’s inside me” came to mind while looking at it. I don’t think that make me a cannibal, does it? 🙂

  2. Fear and Loathing in….

  3. Speaking of biblical, the top picture looks like David and Goliath after David inflicted the affliction of heedlessness on Goliath.

  4. It is different, but your style is always recognizable! I love seeing how many details I can extract from the embedded faces.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

