mind expanding nonsense

happy faces 018

When I was a kid, I could never figure out some of the trickier parts of the English language.  And when it came to grammar, I hated it!  Not only did we have to learn how to spell everything correctly (and a lot of other words too), we got tested on them weekly.  The hardest part was when ya had to diagram a sentence, and specify which were the nouns, verbs, adjectives and adverbs (sounded close, but were totally different), prepositional phrases and a lot of other bullshit I swore I’d never use.  Thankfully I was proven right when the computer and Spell-check came along. Now I don’t knead to no how to spell, I got a machine to due it four me.

happy faces 019bAnyway, I drew these small drawings of happy faces so I could use them instead of the common colon right parenthesis   : ) that everyone else uses when they want people to know they’re only joking .  Hey…this is still an art blog in some still distant ways!  I’ll let you figure out if these are little – Hansi happy faces, or Little Hansi – happy faces.

 

happy faces 023

Comments on: "Little Hansi Happy Faces" (6)

  1. Spell check is da bomb….I have brain farts and it is a life saver…..

  2. If I’ve said it once, I’ve said it a dozen times. Thank God for spell check! Back in my old IBM Celectric typewriter days of being published, and knowing mispelled words were a kiss of death to an editor, I damned near wore out my dictionary while going through its pages.

  3. Dictionary? I remember those, and, encyclopedias.

  4. English is an insanely illogical language.
    And that’s what makes English wordplay such fun.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

