mind expanding nonsense

Stats

January 9 2014 006a

You know what I like about Word Press blogging is: it’s the perfect vehicle for obsessive/compulsive behavior.  Not only can you write and re-write everything to death, and organize it just how ya want it, you can keep track of the number of people who’ve seen your blog, and respond to those who make comments (who are a touch OCD themselves).

Well, I was looking over my recent Hansi stats, and discovered that I was getting more hits on this blog while it sat inactive for two months, than I was on The Blithering Idiot which I was actively (but not up to Hansi standards) working.  A lot of the hits where on old posts about Triphoria, the personal vibrator, the Genie Bra, Poontang, and the like (bunch of horny bastards out there).  But still, I was getting twice the traffic from being inactive than I was being active.  Go figure.

This got me thinking, and is a big part of the reason I’m doing my Hansi blog again, If I’m getting all that traffic by doing nothing at all.  What if I just did a minimal amount more.  A tiny bit of effort. Why I’d reap fantastic results.  Flawless logic, and what worked for me as a civil servant:  Your minimum standard, is my maximum goal.

So there you have it, and there it is.

dingleberries 006

Comments on: "Stats" (11)

  1. It seems that when you’re absent from the blogosphere, after being a presence for some time, you’re missed by people who begin to realize, “Hey! I haven’t seen that Blithering Idiot in a while and his companion Hansi” 🙂

  2. The fastest way to get results in any field is employing the foolproof method of Competitive Relaxation.

  3. Snoring Dog Studio said:

    Wow. Your reputation lives on beyond your blog. I’m impressed.

  4. ha ha ha that was one of the best post you put in years… or you did not…

  5. I have discovered that I can’t predict what will be popular. And I don’t drive myself crazy with stats. Perhaps if I had a goal, but I don’t. It’s good to see you again!

  6. More than a bit OCD. That’s me 😀

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

