mind expanding nonsense

Liquified

[] 001b

I was messing around in Photoshop and pressed the “liquify” tab, and presto!  Everything started to melt and become real liquidy.  I don’t usually overuse Photoshop, but once in a while it’s fun.

Maybe I was a little liquified myself when I did that one.  I like being liquified.  Everything’s more fluid, moves with ease, well lubricated.  No rust or parts grinding against each other.  Keeping well hydrated (in a liquified sorta way) keeps ya moving.  You don’t wanna atrophy or rust shut.  Hell no!  Then movement becomes difficult.  And because it hurts, ya tend to fore-go movement in order to avoid the pain.  No Pain – Loose Your Gain?

Same thing can happen to your brain.  I’d hate to catch Alzheimer’s disease.  Alzheimer can keep that shit.  That’s why it’s nice to keep your neural synapses firing like a well tuned German automobile.  When your mind is humming along smoothly (with some degree of lucidity), you’re able to take life’s aches and pains with a little less resistance and thereby reduce a lot of suffering in your life.

Comments on: "Liquified" (7)

  1. I like how the drawing turned out. And don’t get rusty, it’s an oxidizing event. Poof, you are gone!

  2. I’ll drink to that….no, really, I’ll drink to that!

  3. “I’d hate to catch Alzheimer’s disease. “

    You don’t catch Alzheimer’s. It catches you. But may you always be able to stay ten steps ahead of it. Snap.

  4. Lucidity and lubrication remind me of this wonderful word with two very different meanings and which somehow seems appropriate:

    https://www.google.co.nz/#q=lubricious

  5. Liquify Hot Dog Man!

  6. Occasionally we all need to liquify…I’ve never tried it with Photoshop! I do like the results!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

