mind expanding nonsense

7-19 002

Andy Warhol said, “Everybody should be famous for fifteen minutes.”  Well, I’ve been doing this blogging thing for two and a half years now, and I still ain’t famous.  It’s not because of lack of effort.  God knows I’ve been putting my all into blogging, but I guess that’s not enough.  Or, the competition is just too stiff, with millions of others putting their all into blogging also.

So far, nothing I’ve published as gone “viral” to become the latest (and briefest) Internet rage.  There’s plenty of stupid animal videos out there, but I don’t have any pets, let alone a telephone that will take pictures.  [Wouldn’t it be a trip if you could only see things with your telephone, and had to use a camera to talk with people?   Hey it’s already here.]  The only thing I had go “viral’ was a Tea Party Nutcase, when I suggested that God was a woman, and said She didn’t think homosexuality was such a bad thing.

Oh yeah…I’m not making any money off of blogging either.  Some people do, but they’re trying to sell stuff.  I suppose I could try and sell my drawings, but anybody who knows how to use a computer can easily cut and paste what I post, and either use it as their screen-saver and print it out as a wallpaper and hang it in their bathrooms, so why pay for it?

Maybe, my audience is too small.  Most of the folks who read this stuff are retired ‘baby-boomers’, who are laying around all day blogging, or cranking out their own art-work.  I should shoot for a larger demographic; be more like Yahoo with all the interesting filler they put up, but most of it is total bullshit.  But then again, most of what I put out there is total bullshit too.   Hmmmm.

I think I’m just gonna stick with having fun, enjoy the many blogs I follow, and that will be that.

7-19 003

Comments on: "When Is It My Turn To Be Famous?" (25)

  1. I’ll never be famous, either.
    I don’t seel anything on the Colors page. Those are mine mine mine. 🙂
    I agree, about the cutting and pasting. I am, after all, the queen of plagerism (blasphemy! Brave soul, am I, to admit such a travesty on WP).
    Hansi, I happen to think you’re spectacular and love every drawing of yours I see. So whimsical. I think one of your characters would look fabbbbbbu-bu as a tattoo, on my arm. What do you think?

  2. I am famous….at least in my own mind….and that is all that is important…LOL

  3. If we cut the 15 minutes down to a more manageable, inclusive 5 minutes….

  4. I’m thinking more like 15 seconds…

  5. Fame ain’t all it’s cut out to be evidently. Remember Janice Joplin, Jimmi Hendrix, Heath Ledger and recently the actor from GLEE, Cory Monteith? What good did fame do them? Anonymity is pro-life. Carpe Diem. 🙂

  6. I’m famous in my own mind and that’s all that really counts. 🙂

  7. You mean they didn’t tell you about the Hansi star at Hollywood and Vine?

  8. No fame here either. But I’m having fun, kinda like the sketch at the bottom of the post-terrific!

  9. Snoring Dog Studio said:

    Fame, meh! I just want the money part.

  10. Maybe blogging is more about community…?
    Anyway, it is always entertaining and enjoyable to visit your blog! And your art is terrific, Hansi.

    • I think you’re right about community. I enjoy meeting people from all over the world.

      ________________________________

  11. No Fame here either, I try but nothing. I think I will follow your wisdom and “stick with having fun, enjoy the many blogs I follow, and that will be that.”

  12. I think it’s best to do it for yourself and gradually people will follow 🙂

  13. moofiefate said:

    I am also waiting for someone to pay me to draw pr0n on the beach…. Let’s wait together ^^

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

