mind expanding nonsense

My 400th Post

Late March 018

It’s really no big deal.  My 100th was.  Blew my mind that I cranked out one hundred Hansi posts.  Well, that was a lot of water under the bridge, or effluent on it’s way to the treatment facility.  Either way, 400 posts is a lot of raw waste being spilled out into cyber-space.  [Unlike Mother earth, I think cyber-space can handle it though.]

Late March 004

Anyway, it has now become a tradition that I blow my own horn when I hit a century mark.  I did it for 100th, 200th & 300th posts, so I’d be letting down a lot of folks by not doing it for my 400th….Toot!   The blog-o-sphere is the perfect vehicle for obsessive-compulsive behavior.  And it’s full of it: posting daily, keeping up with comments, committing to doing a certain challenge each day for 30 days, all that crap.  There’s no end to it all, and that’s what’s cool about compulsive behavior…there’s no end in sight, no shortage of shit to do.

But I don’t want to over do it, or brag.  So I though I’d just post a few carefully selected random drawings, and let them speak for themselves.

Late March 006

Comments on: "My 400th Post" (29)

  1. Why I am astounded Hansi. Has it been so long? That’s a spicy blog! That second piece looks like a butterfly. I like it a lot. Please continue what you are doing. We appreciate it.

  2. Congratulations Hansi. Looking forward to the next 100 🙂

  3. Keep cranking ’em out, Hansi

  4. “Raw Waste”? Hardly, Hansi.
    I look forward to your doodles….sketches, if you will. I love them. All. Your style of drawing is so fun and FUN! Love it.
    Congrats on your 400th. YAY! Now draw me something super-cool. 😉

  5. Best wishes for continued success.

  6. 400 posts eh? Stay thirsty my friend

  7. Last person to hit 400 was Ted Williams.

  8. Thanks for the 400!

  9. Congrats, that’s a lot of blogging 🙂

    • Thanks…doesn’t seem like that much. Thing is, blogging keeps me drawing, and that’s my first love.

      ________________________________

  10. Well done, Hansi. You’re a lean, mean blogging machine. Your posts add fun to my day xx

  11. 400 posts is really impressive. I don’t have nearly that many and I’m still amazed that I’m involved two years after I started…I had no idea what I was getting into! 🙂 Good for you, Hansi! I really enjoy your posts. Keep going!

    • Thanks…I think all of our “Boomer” peers are finding great fun and pleasure in blogging. And meeting folks all over the world, some as far away from Ventura as Los Angeles 🙂

      ________________________________

  12. Precursor to the 500th post perhaps? Eh, don’t worry about the numbers; just keep hallucinating and keep drawing!

    • 500??? that’s a long way away. But will probably keep drawing a posting the results.

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

