mind expanding nonsense

Variations Upon A Theme

3-8-13 006

I’m not really sure what the theme is, but here’s some variations.  They are only slight variations.  But variations nonetheless. See, themes make ya stay within certain boundaries and explore the subtleties therein.  And I’ve pretty much worked one-legged people into the ground with this one.

3-8-13 012

Maybe what I really need to do is, instead of variations within a theme, I need to vary my themes (very interesting).  I pretty much have only one theme, and a variety may expand my various variations, (although there’s probably a lot more room left to exploit explore one-legged people).  Not that ridiculing the handicapped is a particular passion for me, it’s just that most of my adult experience has been on two legs…Unless I was highly impaired (commode hugging drunk) or begging The Wife for sex.  At this stage of life, getting down on all fours  has no real appeal for me (except maybe metaphorically).

I think that it’s probably best therefore, to stick with the familiar, but change it slightly, thereby giving the illusion that one is breaking new ground, when in fact nothing of the sort is happening.  But that may leave me without a leg to stand on. 🙂

Comments on: "Variations Upon A Theme" (17)

  1. I like the spontaneous aspect of your drawings…..

  2. There’s a mythological creature here in Brasil, Saci, who only has one leg and smokes a pipe. I collect statues of him. For some odd reason i find him very cool… like your one-leggers!

  3. I love these guys. 🙂

  4. Love these creatures!

  5. The colors are really great. They are mesmerizing with the one leg. They have personality.

  6. Looks like the finalists in an ass-kicking contest!

  7. Is that an image in the top drawing of my namesake, Larry, of the 3 Stooges?

  8. Snoring Dog Studio said:

    Good thing you didn’t try to draw them wearing pants.

  9. Please do a post about three legs…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

