mind expanding nonsense

Screamin’ for More

pens 001

Our society is always screaming for more.  More money, more fame, more excitement, more information, more of everything.  When we’re not screaming for More, we’re screamin’ about Less.  Big Brother would have us believe that Less IS More.  But every body knows that’s bullshit.

What we don’t hear much about is Enough.  Maybe cause nobody knows how much is enough.  Everybody knows when they’ve had too much (or too little), but Enough is difficult.  There’s always room for more, but I’ve had way too much of some stuff, and don’t want any more of it ever again.  Guess ya might say’ “Enough is enough.”

Sometimes, but only during fleeting moments when I’m not watching television where they’re constantly tellin’ me I sure as hell don’t have enough, I think I do actually have enough, and in fact, even agree with Big Brother, and think that Less IS, really more.  Guess it’s a matter of choice.  Less is good if it’s a matter of choice, but sure stinks when it’s forced upon you.

pens 002a

Comments on: "Screamin’ for More" (24)

  1. “Less is good if it’s a matter of choice, but sure stinks when it’s forced upon you.”

    I don’t know of any other way to say this except: NAILED IT!

  2. You can turn the TV “voice” off but the one inside your head never goes away.

    Now that info and 75 cents will buy you a cup of coffee at the 7-11

  3. You really make it seem really easy together with your presentation but I to find this matter to be actually something which I feel I would by no means understand. It sort of feels too complex and very extensive for me. I’m looking ahead on your next post, I?¦ll try to get the grasp of it!.See

    • I’m glad you really understand what I’m really doing here. It really makes me feel really good about my achievements. Pee for a name is really a strange one. Now I really gotta urinate really bad….Really.

  4. As I web-site possessor I believe the content material here is rattling magnificent , appreciate it for your hard work. You should keep it up forever! Best of luck..See

    • Cool…glad it rattled you magnificently. Gotta be careful though; don’t wanna get caught rattling yourself in public. Talk about getting one’s rabbit in cement.

  5. It seems I was the happiest when I had very little and had to struggle…..

    • Freedom is just another word for nothing else to loose. Someone said that…Janis Joplin?

      ________________________________

  6. Well said and beautifully illustrated!

  7. best inside the mouth drawing I’ve ever seen! You man is clothed, your lady is of course in her underwear. You mind is never far from …… hehe

  8. Snoring Dog Studio said:

    The word “enough” has become quite clear and meaningful to me since my 88 year old mom moved in with me. I’ve unloaded to thrift shops and the trash can mounds and mounds of stuff that I realized, with embarrassment, I didn’t need. My mom got rid of more than half her stuff when she moved here to Idaho. It’s a good feeling to get to the point when you realize you have enough and that time spent with a loved one is what really matters.

    • Less really is more. Good for you, it’s often times difficult to arrive at these conclusions, but once you’re there ya wonder why was I wrapped up in all this material nonsense. At least that’s the way it is for me.

      ________________________________

  9. There is always so much more that artists can have – Apple this and Adobe that – which is why I love putting “more” at bay for a little bit each day, and replace them with the minimal “less” that is my fountain pen and sketchbook.

  10. Great play on more, less, and enough. After all, more means more.

  11. This resonates with me on many levels. I can often feel overwhelmed by too many choices, too many options and too much stuff in general. It is about making those decisions on a personal level, and I think there are different seasons in life when maybe we do experience “quantity” with different levels of satisfaction. The second picture is just grand…I like her attitude! 🙂

    • I’d like to think of myself as a pro-choice kinda guy, but now I don’t wanna be forced into making decisions at all. I want simplicity.

      ________________________________

  12. Brilliant once again Hansi…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

