mind expanding nonsense

Eat More Pizza

pizza 002

This is the honest to God truth.  I was sitting out on my front porch one night (January 11th to be exact), and it was dark.  A car rushed buy, and it had a lit sign on it:  Eat More Pizza.  I shit you not, Eat More Pizza.  Now I was in a highly suggestible state of mind at the time.  And all I could think of was: I too should eat more Pizza.

I couldn’t believe what I saw, a neon sign flash by me with a not too subtle subliminal message on it:  I wasn’t eating enough Pizza, and it would be in my best interests if I were to eat some more.  Needless to say, I started looking around the house for some Pizza to eat.  Donuts won’t cut it, chocolate… oh hum, ice cream (always good) I’ll pass.  I needed some Pizza!

Well what was one to do?  So I got back to my drawing and jazz.  Then I started thinking: Did I miss something?   Wasn’t that a pizza Delivery guy drivin’ by, Deliverin’ some nice hot cheezie, pepperoni laden dripping with fat Pizza  to some lucky person (wonder if they saw the sign too?)  Only until later did I realize that I too could be eating more Pizza, and the guy in the delivery car would be the vehicle to make it happen.

But calling for a Pizza would be too much work.  Ya gotta find the number, dig through all the coupons ya get in the mail, and if you still have any presence of mind left whatsoever, then actually get on the telephone and make a call; with coherent order, instead of just screaming into the phone, “PIZZA…I NEED PIZZA!!!”..  Okay, that could be done.  But then ya gotta wait.  Can’t email a Pizza, and attachments are just not the same (even bad, if ya believe what The Buddha said).  Why that could take up to 45 minutes!  By then I would have polished off the donuts, a few chocolate bars, and a pint of ice cream.

Who could eat Pizza after all that?…..I Could.

I need to Eat More Pizza.

Comments on: "Eat More Pizza" (32)

  1. Whoa buddy. Sounds like the last batch of medicinal MJ had a high count of THC in it. 🙂

  2. Damn! Now I want pizza!

  3. You should be in advertising. I’m reading this at 7 am and I want pizza!

  4. Pizza should be instant. They shouldn’t make you wait 🙂

  5. And more reason to drink wine to keep the blood fats down.

  6. You MAKE pizza. It’s called dough and topping. These guys are not good for ya Hansi. Listen to women. It shortens the pain.

    • What…Pizza can be made? I thought it was only delivered, you know, like babies and the stork.

      ________________________________

  7. Ima mushroom and black olive man. Second choice – spinach/feta. Never sausage or pepperoni – had that triple bypass in ’06.

  8. Oh no, not Papa John’s! Not the guy who’s cutting his employees hours because he doesn’t make enough billions to pay for Obamacare! Oh no-o-o-o-o!!!!

  9. Man . . . , that pizza looks good.

  10. Whats Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It positively helpful and it has aided me out loads. I hope to contribute & aid other customers like its helped me. Good job.

  11. i am happy with this information, but i need more information, so please update more stuff thank you. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

    • Hey Lista D. How you doin’ girl? Thanks for stopping by, yet once again. Makin’ you happy is my number one priority, and I’m happy to do it. Happy Happy Happy.

  12. Hello Hansi – Just wanted to stop by & let you know that I nominated you for “Blog of the Year 2012!” http://fictionalmachines.com/2013/01/15/blog-of-the-year-2012-ten/ Keep up the great work & enjoy the day! 🙂

  13. I’m happy with this information…eata da pizza eata da pizza

  14. Hasn’t Apple come up with an app for pizza yet? Geez, their company is named for a food, after all.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

