mind expanding nonsense

Circus Baby

Logan is my four year old grandson. What’s really cool is, he’s making the transition from scribbling to figurative drawing, and developing those fine motor skills.  Plus, he’s also learned how to write (print) his name, and knows a lot of the letters in the alphabet.   The kid’s a frickin’ genius.

The above drawing is his, but I can’t for the life of me tell ya what it is.  Half of the stuff he says I can’t understand [sure hope he doesn’t turn out to be a Blithering Idiot like his grandpa].  When he asked me how to spell Circus Baby, all I could make out was “turd-cuss baby”.  Needless to say that immediately sent old grandpa on a head-trip dreaming up a blog post, cause turds and cussing are right up my alley, and the mainstay of my hallucinations.

Nothing like working on a theme, and doing a blog post with the grandson.  Here’s my version of a circus baby.

Comments on: "Circus Baby" (22)

  1. “and knows a lot of the letters in the alphabet. The kid’s a frickin’ genius.” Oh really? Big deal. I know up to M and numbers up to 63. Hopefully cardiologist will get me to 64.

  2. You know, if you tilt your a head a little to either side side, (and use a lot of imagination) there’s a lot of similarities between yours and Logan’s drawing. He IS a freakin’ genius. 🙂

    • I’ll have to check that one out. I usually try to avoid tilting my head sideways…lost too many marbles that way.

      ________________________________

  3. Sorry Hansi, I like Logan’s drawing better.

  4. Snoring Dog Studio said:

    Can’t wait till you teach Logan anatomy. You are a genius at that.

  5. I like Logan’s! lol…but them I’m used to your slightly off-balanced views and so found Logan’s refreshing take on things to my liking.

  6. Logan’s figures are terrific! =)

  7. Seems your grandsons are chips off the old block. Meanwhile, nice rack!

  8. I think your little guy has some talent! Pretty good drawings for 4…I think the one figure looks like a trapeze artist. i see shapes in clouds, too! 🙂 As for yours…that’s a very interesting circus!

    • The four year old is quite some guy. Re: my circus, I think that’s something you’d see at a Side Show.

      ________________________________

  9. My brother recommended I might like this web site. He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

    • Well, your brother did you a BIG favor. That’s sure a strange name ya go by; most folks call me “Dumb Shit”, but I guess Phone Sex is an okay name too. I’ll have to call ya sometime. Somehow I think an email would be like taking a shower with a raincoat on.

  10. Logan’s drawing is brilliant and far more realistic than yours – at least I’ve never seen a Girls Tent at any of the circuses I’ve attended. Perhaps I just wasn’t looking hard enough!…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

