mind expanding nonsense

300th Post

I know, I can’t believe it either.  I’ve cranked out 300 posts since starting this Blog in November 2010.  How the time flies.  Seems like it was just two hundred ninety nine posts ago that I slapped my first drawing on the Internet, and wrote a bunch of rambling nonsense with no socially redeeming value whatsoever.  There’s nothing better than a little short term memory loss to keep things fresh and ever new (and improving).

Some may be asking, “Wow Hansi, how’d ya do it?”  Well, there’s nothing like obsessive/compulsive behavior, to make one stick with something that is well past it’s prime, and has more than run it’s course.  And…you can’t forget the importance of being properly medicated!  Like I told my bi-polar (manic-depressive) clients when I had a “mental health” caseload in Probation-land, “You’re only as good as your medication.”  So, when they thought everything was just fine (due to being properly medicated) and concluded, “I don’t need my meds no more”, and concurrently decided, “Hey, I’m gonna have a snort of methamphetamine again, but just this once.”  Is it any wonder that everything henceforth went right down the tubes and turned to shit?  It was then, that I told them (while being handcuffed), “You’re using the wrong medication!”

Well that was a long time ago, when I was a warrior on the front-lines of the War on Drugs.  I wonder when that war will end?  I surrendered a long time ago.  Looks like drugs are winning hands down.

I sure hope you’re enjoying blogging as much as I am.  For me, it’s the perfect vehicle for some obsessive/compulsive behavior.  Thanks for stopping by for a hallucination.  I’ve got to go now,  get properly medicated and get to work on my 301st post.

Comments on: "300th Post" (37)

  1. Looks like your camera is on “medications” too. LSD?

    Congrats Hans. Here to you and the next 300.

  2. Congratulions!! 300 posts that’s very impressive 🙂

  3. Congratulations, Hansi! Keep on cranking xx

  4. Impressive! No matter how you get there. Cheers!

  5. Wow man – psychedelic photo – are those plants behind your chair what I think they are? Nothing like growing your own medicine! Congratulations on your tri-centenary, that’s quite an accomplishment – I am smoking a toast to you with the very best BC Green – keep on truckin…

  6. Congrats! You’re always entertaining. 🙂

  7. Certainly a milestone and your presence is appreciated and enjoyed.

  8. Deja Vu….all over again…..LOL

  9. Snoring Dog Studio said:

    Congrats, Hans. Love the psychedelic photo! Damn hippie.

  10. I think everybody already said whatever it was I was going to say. Make a poster out of that photo and hang it in the new kitchen??? Bwa-ha-ha-ha-ha…

  11. Ahh milestones, the events by which we judge our successes or failures or something in between. I’m about to turn 1500 in a few days. but it’s not very scientific, because I had several blogs that I stopped before I finally settled here. So it’s not much of a milestone really. It will be 5 years though next March something or other. lol. Oh the things I have said, and they are all publically available–sell your 300 dude, for a small bit, like $10. You’ll be rich beyond belief.

  12. Fantastic! Love the psycho – delik photo 🙂

  13. Congratulations Hansi. Considering that you are doing drawings and words, that’s quite the effort. Could I have another glass of red wine please?

  14. 300! Nice. Keep it well done.

  15. Whoops, I’m a little late to the party but congratulations. I’m raising a glass of Merlot to you here in dear old Blighty.

  16. michaelbanak said:

    Yeah! Congrats

  17. Congrats on 300! Just keep it going.

  18. Here’s to more Hansi, the world needs more of you!

  19. Congratulations! What a long, strange trip it’s been!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

