mind expanding nonsense

Blue Ink

I usually don’t do ink drawings in blue, because ink is supposed to be black.  Not blue!  But being a bit of an anarchist, and having had tendencies towards delinquency as a youth, I decided, “What the heck”, I’m gonna draw something new.  Not that drawing in blue ink has never been done before; probably has, but not by me.  So I grabbed a blue pen and Voila.

Going for blue wasn’t really a deliberate choice with which to break new ground.  Basically, it was the only pen handy, while listening to a lengthy blues guitar solo that I didn’t want to miss.  Frankly, I didn’t want to get off my ass, and out of my recliner to fetch a black pen like I usually do; except while in the mist of a guitar laden blues song.  See, here’s a little secret: the key to all my success (don’t laugh) is getting comfy (sounds girlie) in my Lazy Boy (that’s me) recliner.  Putting on my 30 year old Radio Shack earphones (none of this ear-bud crap) and listening to some sleazy, greasy low down dirty blues.

The rest comes easy.  Oh yeah.  Being properly medicated sure helps a lot too.  Cause from my experience in working with the mentally ill, I know that everybody functions at the best when properly medicated.

Anyway, that’s how I do it.  Pretty simple and straight forward.  Kinda like the Missionary Position of blogging.  Although sometimes I do like it when the keyboard’s on top.

How do you do it?

Comments on: "Blue Ink" (26)

  1. Wow! You take “getting laid back” serious. You ought to offer classes and sign me up.

    • I don’t think ya need any lessons from me. You seem like a pretty laid-back guy to me. You may however, not be quite properly medicated 🙂

      ________________________________

  2. Thanks for some other wonderful article. Where else may just anyone get that type of information in such a perfect way of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m on the look for such information.

    • You are welcome. But you must mean some other article, other than mine. I personally think it was just a bunch of juvenile bathroom humor, loaded with thinly veiled sexual innuendos about my favorite sex positions. Ans since you’re looking forward to “such information”, here’s one. Try it Doggie-Style.

  3. I’m so in admiration of your courage in choosing blue. I guess a nomination for some award is in order. Which one? Oh, something nobelish I should think no?

  4. Attractive part of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually loved account your weblog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing for your feeds or even I success you get entry to consistently quickly.

    • You were probably drunk, or bombed out of your mind, when ya “stumbled” upon my blog. That’s Okay, cause I was too! I bet the both of us together couldn’t have passes one field sobriety test.

  5. Definitely imagine that that you said. Your favourite justification appeared to be on the internet the easiest thing to be mindful of. I say to you, I certainly get irked whilst folks consider issues that they just don’t realize about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing with no need side-effects , other people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

    • Thanks for for your comment. I say back to you, that I too get irked when what people or Spammers write makes no fucking cents whatsoever. BTW, how is Ukrainian food?

  6. hah, “when the keyboard’s on top”. You are a cack. x

  7. It was probably the medication. Might we expect some psychadelic colors down the road? D

  8. I enjoyed it, especially the word blogging spewing from that mouth.

  9. I think blue is a good color for bluejeans.

  10. michaelbanak said:

    Lovin’ the blue!

  11. How do I do it? Getting personal now eh Hansi? Well, medication’s pretty much free here on the green north-west coast – my keyboard is tied to my desk – my earphones are Bose, bloody marvelous sound and have this magic switch that cuts out all extraneous sound of dogs, sirens and crying babies and transports me well into the zone. Tequila is the lubricant of choice and my cat ensures that I do eventually return…

  12. I prefer to be on top. I listen to ROCK cranked up to 11. I do it straight so I don’t drift away with the fairies. And I headbang around my studio.

  13. I am definitely of the same mindset – ink should be black. The CEO of my company always signs documents in blue, though. That way, it’s easier to differentiate between the original and copies. Pretty smart. Which is probably why she’s the CEO. Haha.

    Being on top is OK…the best is dog…nevermind. 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

