mind expanding nonsense

Pipe Dreams

Nothing better than a good pipe dream.  You know, that unrealistic hope or fantasy one sometimes gets when locked into  a deep state of relaxation.  Well, I hit the pipe a little heavy one night, and along with a few glasses of a so-so chardonnay, had some strange thoughts.  And seeing that I have a blog, I’m gonna share them.

There’s nothing like a major kitchen remodeling to see forty years of marriage go right out the window.  My gawd, the choices ya have to make, and bullshit ya have to deal with.  I’m wondering if it’s worth it?

And speaking of bullshit: one morning at the Gym, my refuge and a true palace of testosterone,  I was working out and getting even more buff :), I asked the guy next to me what he did for a living  I knew he was in education, but not sure to what degree (no pun intended).   His response was, “I fuck with bullshit all day.”  “Well”, I said, “I’ll be dipped in shit if that ain’t what I do all day for a living.   Are you a probation officer?”

He was a school counselor, but the bottom line was (just like me), he fucked with bullshit all day.  I bet there’s a lot of people in the work force who do the same thing, but in slightly different ways.

So, back to pipe dreams.  The cool thing about a pipe dreams is: they don’t have to make sense, let alone have any basis in reality.  That’s why we dream them, because in reality, all one basically does all day is fuck with bullshit, and pipe dreaming is oh so much more pleasurable..

Comments on: "Pipe Dreams" (19)

  1. michaelbanak said:

    Haha nice banana man. Keep piping.

  2. Good hash from Morocco.

  3. Your banana is quite appealing but, al la Magritte – “Ceci n’est pas une pipe”….

    • i know the painting of which you speak. Mine should have been, “Ceci n’est pas un wee wee.

      ________________________________

  4. i’m sorry, getting even more buff .. ?

    • that’s right alan, underneath my layer of fat I’m quite the physical specimen.

      ________________________________

  5. jcosmonewbery said:

    I thought a pipe dream would be a bathroom renovation. Obviously not.

  6. Holy Chiquita Batman!

  7. Funny what can imagine when ‘chasing the dragon’…….LOL

  8. Yesssssss, I see what men’s pipe dreams are all about. The same old thing–wishing their hrrrmph, dick were as big as a skyscraper. lol.

  9. I want to know who the red ghosty guys are-countertops or cabinet pulls?

  10. OMG, Hansi. No, you didn’t post that last drawing…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

