mind expanding nonsense

Hands

This post is being re-blogged from my other blog The Blithering Idiot.   I don’t know about you, but I’ve been seeing a lot of  ‘re-blogged’ posts, along with guest posts, on a lot of Blogs lately.  Pretty cool way of not having to come up with something new; just copy something old.  Or, better yet, have someone else do all that hard work for ya, and have a “guest” post something.  And there’s nothing better than being a guest on your own blog, even if he is a Blithering Idiot.

This is a little study I did on the drawing of hands.  Hands are difficult to draw well, but not really.  You just got to remember that it’s Five fingers, not four or six.  I think the thing about drawing hands , at least for me, is not really ‘looking’ when drawing them.  Drawing is all about looking and seeing, and if ya don’t look, you ain’t gonna see anything.

So I’m trying to draw hands with a little more skill.   Cause if you get hands and feet right, everything in between just sorta falls into place.  I guess my downfall is, I try and get boobs and butts right, and draw in hands as an afterthought.

I think we should all give The Blithering Idiot a big hand for the job he did on Hansi today.   For it was truly, a great hand job.

Comments on: "Hands" (12)

  1. I have trouble with hands, look like claws or talons sometimes.

    • Draw drawing your own hand, unless of course you are a bird of prey 🙂

      ________________________________

  2. michaelbanak said:

    Great hands Hansy! I always struggle with hands and feet

  3. I should probably go back to my old practice of staring at my left hand while drawing it in my sketchbook. I used to take a train to work, and when I got tired of drawing people reading their newspapers I would draw my hand, or my shoe, or whatever. I think I have an old sketchbook somewhere with nothing but various poses of my left hand in it.

  4. who needs hands and feet, when you got nice boobs and a wonderful butt .. 😉 great photo.

    • Ah,,,but those hands can do wondrous things if drawn and placed just right.

      ________________________________

  5. Great line here: “Hands are difficult to draw well, but not really.” Meanwhile, I have no trouble drawing hands because I don’t draw … and a reason I enjoy your work. 🙂

  6. I enjoyed it just as much as I did on Blithering Idiot 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

