mind expanding nonsense

Evolution

And speaking of evolution, the old Blog-a-roo has certainly changed.  For the better?  Who knows?  Except in evolution, everything is suppossed to grow and get better.  And if ya don’t, you either get eaten up or die. So if one is evolving, they got to be getting better,  If that weren’t true, then we’d all be back in the slime.

And speaking of slime.  Now that Mitt Romney looks to have sewn up the GOP nomination for President, a real Slime-fest is about to begin.  I can’t wait, how bout you?

Anyway, back to personal growth (Not the new theme here).  I’m finally drawing more and writing less.  Sure hope the drawing is evolving and getting better.  But maybe, instead of evolving into a great artist, I”ve been created that way.  Sure wish that was true.  It’d make drawing a heck of a lot easier.

And speaking of whats easy.  It’s by far much easier not weighing myself down with such unanswerable questions.  It’s oh so much easier to look at a picture, rather than read a thousand words.

And speaking of words.  I’m done with the writing part of this post.  Below are some more pictures.  I call ’em “thousand-worders”.

*

I know!   I spelled “evolved” wrong in the first drawing.  Oh well, no Spell-check on the old drawing pad.  Damn, March 23rd was a good day for drawing but no for spellin’.

Comments on: "Evolution" (25)

  1. These really are some wonderfully imaginative pieces. I love ’em.

    BTW, the character on the right in the “What a circus” piece. Did you have Mitch McConnell in mind on that one? The chin sure looks familiar.

    • Thanks…I didn’t specifically have Mitch in mind, at least not on a conscious level.

      ________________________________

  2. Excellent! I feel your hallucinations! And thank you!

  3. You’ve got a busy hand and mind. Lots of work and spelling? Well, I think we’ve all gotten used to it. May even be your trademark, along with your drawing style. Yep, you’ve definitely got one.

  4. Hehe, I like what woodsy said about Mitch McConnel chin. But where’s his shell? The other “person” looks slightly insecty. Anyway, you draw real good. I don’t draw, I just swirl.

  5. 4 headed man – politician?

  6. Nice loose pen lines – what kind of pen do you use?

    • Most of the time I just use a good pall-point type pen (gotta feel good in the hand), plus I have some Faber-Castell ‘artist pens’ of different sizes. I’m doing more ink work now, but my first love is the pencil.

      ________________________________

  7. Love the four-faced man … 🙂

  8. What’s evolution?

    • I think it was the name of a Beatles song….You say you want an evil-lution…

      ________________________________

      • Don’t scare me. For a minute I thought you were going to try to tell me the Earth was more than 6,000 years old.

      • Actually, the earth is about 5748 years old. Six thousand is just a round number the un-saved like to throw around.

        ________________________________

  9. wow, you are devolving … btw – wtf is going on with that so called monkey bill, are americans still in denial of their heritage 😉

    • Americans came from Adam and Eve, the rest of you guys…probably monkeys 🙂

      ________________________________

  10. A wonderful set of drawings! Personally, I like the 4th down (3rd up). Meanwhile, this political season is about to switch from weird to ugly.

    BTW, and for the record, we did not plan our titles. (I couldn’t resist),

  11. Splendid art sir, love the vivid imagery.

  12. This is great!

    I like how you underlined EVOLED with the “spell check”; seemingly spelled incorrectly, almost on purpose; hilarious regardless! Maybe I admire your ability to share such a mistake and even joke about it. I probably would have just thrown thrown my drawing away – to embarrassed to share – but I see it is not embarrassing at all. It’s simply, a mistake! (Thanks!)

    & I really, really love the second to last drawing. “She” is to die for!

    • I wish my pencil had Spell-check. Actually it does, it’s just the idiot on the other end of it that screws-up sometimes.

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

