mind expanding nonsense

Picking Boogies

My three and a half year old grandson has lately been afflicted with a bad case of the  “Boogies”.  And when he says ‘”Boogies”, he doesn’t mean like in Woogies.  Nope, he means boogers.   And like most snot-nosed kids his age, he’s got em coming out all over the place, to the point where we gotta constantly remind him to blow his nose in a tissue (which we gotta hold).

Some times I catch him just mindlessly picking his nose.  One little cherubic finger jammed way up there mining for “Boogies”.  I know, it’s disgusting, but hey, that little guy just mastered two parts of his body six months ago.  So if ya got your bladder and bowels under reasonable control, might as well clean out that ‘boogie’ factory up your nose.  Thing of it is, he doesn’t think it’s particularly disgusting; he’s just delightfully taking care of business.

Made me think back to the days when I so uninhibitedly last cleaned out my own boogie factory.   Was probably less than a week ago.  But what a good place to be in:  comfortable in your own body; without social taboos or constraints; and just being yourself in all its magnificent glory.

Here’s a few “boogies” that invaded my nasal passages, broke through my skull and penetrated my brain.  I place them here, of course, for your consumption.

*

*

Comments on: "Picking Boogies" (13)

  1. Hehe, well hows he do with farts? Does he think those are funny? If only we stopped obsessing about our body parts. We should all return to a better time when such things were simply investigations of a personal nature. HA.

  2. Doesn’t take long for them to learn to be self-concious. Too bad.

  3. I have a 4 and a 2 year old – just learning the nose picking craft. Evolution give us two holes – finger sized – above our mouths – what’s a person to do?

  4. Nasal congestion calls and snot comes running with mucus drawn.

    I read that someplace once.

  5. Perhaps he should read Dave Barry’s booger stuff and with own research earn MA degree in snot by the tine he is six. He would also be qualified then to run for public office.

    • He would have to learn to stick his thumb up an orifice to qualify for public office 🙂

      ________________________________

  6. 😆 Pick me a winner!

  7. i’ve had all of my fingers and thumbs removed so i pick my nose with my neighbours fingers, we have a unique relationship 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

