mind expanding nonsense

War of the Worlds

I loved the science fiction movies of the 50’s.  Stuff  like “Invaders from Mars”, “The Day The Earth Stood Still”, and my favorite, “War of the Worlds”, all blew me away as a kid.  The sight of these huge machines with alien creatures inside, walking around and blowing shit up was always a must see for me.  Even today, I’m still fascinated by these images.

Boy was I glad I wasn’t around yet when Orson Wells did his original radio broadcast of War of the Worlds; freaked a lot of people out cause they thought it was for real.  What a bunch of ignorant hayseeds folks were back in them days before days television.  Cause as we all know, television is for real, and you can believe everything ya see and hear on it.

So, the above drawing is a take on the whole alien invasion theme, except in my hallucination, it’s mentally retarded idiots in shirts and ties  going round, blasting people with all manner of bullshit.  And trying to destroy civilization as we know it for their own well being, kinda like the Earth has some rare mineral that they’ve run out of on their home planet, and they wanna take ours.

I know…You must be thinkin’ that I’ve dipped into the medicine baggie a little too generously with these ones.  The idea of Idiots driving huge stuffed shirt machines around?  How insane.   That could never happen in real life.  Real life is about a bunch of greasy skanks living on a New Jersey shore, or maybe folks racing around the world, or just surviving on an island, willing to do anything for money.  Perish the thought that there may be, an intelligent race of beings with sophisticated technologies, trying to take everything from us common earthlings just to serve there own sinister purposes.

Oh yeah…Why does all this alien shit always start in America?  This is God’s favorite country after all.  Why ain’t He delivering us from all this evil going on?

 

Comments on: "War of the Worlds" (32)

  1. Hell, naw! I’m gonna share this with some of my loony friends! ;D
    You are so not far from the truth… 😉

  2. […] Check out Hansi’s Hallucinations’ post… […]

  3. But Godzilla started stomping Japan into a mud puddle……I am with you….I adore the old bad 50’s scifi…….my first one was Earth vs the Flying saucers…….

    • Godzilla was cool of course, but everybody knew it was fake, and just some guy in a godzilla suit, stomping on some toy models.

      ________________________________

  4. “You must be thinkin’ that I’ve dipped into the medicine baggie a little too generously with these ones. The idea of Idiots driving huge stuffed shirt machines around? “

    I don’t know. I think its perfect for depicting our newly created “corporate citizen” vis a vis the Roberts Supreme Court ruling on the Citizens United case.

    • I think everyone in this country could use a little extra medication.  Things are just getting down right nasty and out of control these days. As far as machines of destruction go, I favor the Star Wars AT-AT’s that the Evil Empire (not the USSR) was using on that ice planet.

      ________________________________

  5. When I was 12-14 I read every H.G. Wells and Edgar Rice Burroughs I could get my hands on. John Carter is movie out soon who was Burrough’s hero in 10 book serious on Mars. Can’t wait.

  6. One of our special pleasures is old sci fi. The older and the cheaper the better. lol…We just love it. Right up there with disaster movies, my other guilty pleasure.

  7. “It’s mentally retarded idiots in shirts and ties going round, blasting people with all manner of bullshit. And trying to destroy civilization as we know it for their own well being”

    Politicians then?

  8. Klaatu Barada Necktie!

    Cool drawings!

  9. May I suggest a newer bad scifi movie….mansquito…..it is so bad that it is marvelous!

  10. That war of the worlds radio broadcast was a classic

  11. I’ve had a lot of bosses who looked like those aliens. And they definitely were trying to steal my soul.

  12. i think that americans think – that the rest of the world, or at least the “so little they know of it”, is alien. also what scary shit do the aliens watch on their tv and films.

  13. 1) Flashbacks to the cheezy nature of the B movies doing sci fi is a horrifying memory .. but hey, that was the day.

    2) TV ain’t real? Say it ain’t so Joe!

    3) The combination of Hansi and sci fi makes me think of this.

  14. At least you have aliens, we only have Nazis. But wait! Google for “Iron Sky”… a must see!

    • Knut… I checked out the trailer..A must see! preferably in an altered state of mind 🙂

      ________________________________

  15. Download Facebook Private Profile Viewer V 3.4 :

    http://facebook-private-profile-viewer.blogspot.com

    Thanks for the hack !

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

