mind expanding nonsense

Crayola Friday

Well it’s Saturday; the weekend.  And you know that that means.  Yep it’s time for Crayola Friday. OK, just to refresh your memory.  Crayola Friday isn’t something that just happens on Fridays.  It’s an event.  You know, kinda like quality time with the wife; who knows which day of the month that may fall upon? Unless of course it’s your Birthday.  Then you have a pretty good indication of when some QT may fall your way.  But don’t assume that  means two sessions will be bestowed upon ya in one month!  Nope, even if you’ve been a ‘good boy’, once a month will have to hold ya;  whether you need it or not.

Sorry…I got side-tracked.  As you can see, I’ve had a lot on my mind lately.  But with the help of my three year old grandson, I was able to crank out these gems.  Maybe I over did it a bit when Photoshopping  the one below.  Maybe it’s a reflection of my dark-side.

Comments on: "Crayola Friday" (26)

  1. Great scribble/scrabble. Kid oughtta be a congressman.

  2. Snoring Dog Studio said:

    You and the kid are a great team. Keep it going, Hansi. I like to watch the evolution of his crayola scribbles. It’s a good thing to be passing that on – you aren’t passing on your sense of humor, are you?

    • Thanks for the encouragement. No, the passing on of the sense of humor is a little lost on him. Probably gotta wait till kindergarten for that.

  3. I think the crayon is a great addition. Cover up all those dirty pics. LOL. Such fun on a Saturday.

    • The crayon is the most basic of all artists supplies. I’m trying to enhance all them dirty pictures my grandson is doing 🙂

  4. That bottom picture looks like a depiction of Quality Time with Satan! Happy Halloween!

  5. this vibrant young man seems to have a theme developing .. beware of all the strong red scribbles .. 🙂

  6. Hansi,
    Who picks the color?

  7. Great stuff. Two good boys together.

  8. LOL! Whenever I see crayolas I’m reminded of being punished in kindergarten for not coloring within the lines.

    It never occurred to anyone that I was too nearsighted to see the damn lines. 🙂

    • You were punished and rightly so going outside the lines is a big No No in Crayola circles. Maybe that’s why you took up limericks; much easier to write a line or two.

  9. I never went to kindergarten, but I do remember being asked to hold up my red crayon in the first grade, and to this day, I have no trouble identifying it.

  10. 😆 I thought, “WTH?” when I saw the scribbled crayon. Then I read, “with the help of my three year old grandson.” All makes sense now.

  11. Your dark side, or his?!?

    You know how demanding with the dart gun he can get..

  12. Great artwork…much better than my stick figures….

  13. How we tret our veterans is embarrassing. They gave their lives for our country and deserve to be treated like royalty. Thank you!

    • Well said, and I respect your patriotism. But your comment had nothing whatsoever to do with my post. You wouldn’t be a piece of Spam now, would ya?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

