mind expanding nonsense

4-3-11

I’m tryin’ something new today.  Actually it’s pretty old, it’s just that this is the first time I’m sharing it.  This is a glimpse of the beginnings of Hansi’s Hallucinations, before I got into blogging.  Before I digitalized everything.  When all I had was pen and paper; an Old Pleasure.

For years I’ve been keeping a sorta psychedelic journal.  An actual blank paged book, that I wrote down thoughts, and drew hallucinations in whenever……whenever a good hallucination came on.  It’s all done with a ball point pen, and below is what I did this morning.   Enjoy

page two

I left these pages un-cropped so you could get a feel for the real deal 🙂

Comments on: "4-3-11" (10)

  1. Hansi,
    You journal with ball point pen? You are the man!

  2. i work out tbaoo in my toilet, it matches the tone of the end result .. great stuff hansi 😉

  3. LOL! I think I might be scared now. 🙂

    • Glad that tickled your fancy. For me it’s like writing a limerick on a piece of paper, with pencil, instead of just banging it out on a computer keyboard, editing it, doing spell-check, and clicking on ‘publish’. Remember those days??

  4. Fantastically amazing zany sketches. I would read your notebook any day. I would have to color you work through, but don’t worry I’ve been practicing and I’m real good at staying in the lines now.

    • Thanks and feel free to colorize the drawings, stay within the lines though 🙂 Glad you checked my stuff out. I’d still encourage you, if you’re still doodling in class, to post it. Could be you’re doing some great subliminal stuff.

  5. Is this called compact posting?

    Bill
    Ashton-under-Lyne, UK

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

