mind expanding nonsense

Rarely do I get so inspired that I crank one out on the spur of the moment. But today, I got my inspiration from British Blogger John McNally and his post on Spam.

For you non-bloggers, Spam is the same stuff you get in your e-mail account, from folks wanting to sell ya something or direct you to their site for dubious reasons; mainly to sell you something. We bloggers get Spam, not as e-mails, but as comments. This really pisses us bloggers off, cause WE WANT people to comment on our post. Makes us feel good, and, adds to those stats we follow so diligently: ‘Hey someone is actually reading this shit.’

A lot of times  spam is filtered out, just as your Yahoo or G mail account does. But sometimes it gets by, and it’s hard to tell. John gave a couple of instances, of where it was hard to detect if the reply was or was not Spam. They were vague, generic type comments, which only remotely, in the furthest stretch of ones metaphoric imagination, had anything to do with the original post. John’s conclusion was: Spammers are becoming evermore creative, and out-doing the systems available to screen them out.

My conclusion was not so conspiratorial, but rather: Blogging has become obsolete and Spam, the new mode of social networking. It’s clever, almost haiku in nature, and gives one food for thought: ‘Is this real or not?’ Kinda like reading my Blog.

Well, having earlier taken some ‘medication’ for thought. I felt it was time for a National Fool A Blogger Week. Congress is always passing some national day of this or that. Why not blogging? It’s the biggest growth industry among senior citizens.

So, all week, make-up as many vague, generic comments your room temperature I Q can muster, and post (reply) them far and wide. Then, instead of wondering if I am real or not, we’ll wonder if You are.  Be creative, but non-specific.

Comments on: "National Fool A Blogger Week" (10)

  1. Hansi,
    I am very happy to have found your blog which answers many of the worlds problems without saying very much. I will no doubt return again and again to this valuable content and mental titilation.

    • I don’t know…sounds like genuine spam to me. As a former crime fighter and probation investigator, I know that Ralphs is a huge California grocery store chain. And seeing that the author of this crap goes by Ralph also, I can only assume that this is one of the Ralphs, just tryin’ to get me to do a little on-line shopping. I’ll let it go this time, only because he mentioned tits, if only as a verb.

  2. Your blog has all the information I have been requesting. it’s an inspiration to all people who look for what you have. Keep up the great content I have bookmarked you for repeat visits for sure.

    penisenlargementpillsatgreatprices.com

    Bill
    Ashton-under-Lyne, UK

    • No way is this spam. I know this bugger, I mean blogger, and this penis enlargement thing is just a little affiliate marketing he’s doing on the side. He also does it on his back and on his knees, butt, that’s the subject of another post. Go to his blog at your own risk 🙂

  3. Thanks for the mention Hans, I almost feel famous. I’m really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one these days..

    John
    Non-Spamming Blogger in England

    • Now, this is a real live comment. Not just a bunch of clever Spam. How can anything so complimentary be fake? The paid theme comment made me a little suspicious, but, the answer is no; just basic Word Press. Many thanks to you John for all your posts about blog Spam.

  4. i’m really pleased to be of service and blomoe yor blgg, it was good to read the wrtings you did. i would like you to like me please follow and i follw back .. this great idea to make money, free, my new friend …

    • Spam or not spam?? I’ll take a chance and let this one slip by only because he mentioned money, free, and friend in the correct order.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

