udder nonsense

The Doctor

4-14 002

When I was a little kid, I always hated to go to the doctor.  Not only was the doctors office cold, it had an antiseptic smell to it.  Plus, every time I went there, I knew I was gonna get a shot.  And that hurt!

Well, I just got back from a doctors visit.  My annual physical exam, now free (without co-pay) because I’m on Medicare, and Medicare wants to keep you healthy and not turn into some old sickly geezer who’s gonna suck the system dry because of years of abusing their body.

4-14 003You know the best thing about it all?  Not only is old Hansi in good health, the doctor didn’t stick his finger up my ass.  He said they’re not doing that any more; too invasive, and there’s other ways to monitor for prostate cancer.  Must be Obama-care.  Maybe we’re not taking it in the ass as much as when George W Bush was in office and the Republicans were in charge.  Remember that?  I sure do!

Well, putting digital anal penetration aside (yet still having vivid images burning in your mind), the good thing is:  I’m in good health.  I knew that before going to see him, but it’s nice to have a professional opinion.  Sure takes a load off of my mind. (How much of a load Hansi?).  About a fingers worth. :)

Comments on: "The Doctor" (14)

  1. AH, the one eyed snake…a lovely day was had by all….

  2. Glad to hear you’re doing well but if you had a young female doctor like I do you would probably be in support of keeping rectal probes around. :-)

  3. great news…all of it;)

  4. Congrats on a good checkup!

    When I was working in the US we had to get a physical every year and it was the works. It included what we called “riding the silver stallion,” or, for the non-equestrians, “the upstream ream supreme.”

    But my favourite was the US military physical I got when I was in college. You stripped down to your underwear and had to go these different stations where different doctors performed different parts of the physical in a mass production mode. The worst station was called the “nuts and butts man.”

  5. Good to hear you’re in good health and looks like in good spirits too. A clean bill all the way ’round ain’t atall.

  6. ain’t bad, I meant.

  7. Sherry said:

    good to hear…:)

  8. You were afraid? My childhood doctor was Doctor Drachenberg.

  9. My Lord, I hope his procedure, or lack there of, is catching on. My doctor still finds great enjoyment in bend me over and violating me. And my doctor is a woman!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers

