udder nonsense

Letting One Rip

11-17-13 006

I usually don’t just sit down in front of my computer and grind out a Blog Post, but that’s what I’m doing today. No rough draft, no outline for a convoluted yet cohesive narrative.  Just slap a few recent drawings up there, and see what happens.

Maybe my choice of title isn’t the greatest.  I don’t know about you, but for me, the first thing that comes to mind concerning things that are let to rip is farts.  I don’t let my clothes get ripped, and since I stopped drinking red wine at night, I no loner get ripped.  So it’s only farts that are now let rip by me.  And, I might as well admit it, not only to they rip, but now in old age, they tend to Un-Zip as a prolonged series of mini-explosions that occur when traversing the living-room wherein sits The Wife.  Boy do I catch hell for that.  But I can’t help it.  It’s just combustion from all the health food she feeds me at dinner. I don’t especially enjoy sounding like a machine-gun, unless I can aim it.

Well, here’s a couple of drawings I let rip the other night. And like flatulence, I don’t just let one or two rip, I usually do a series.  So there will be more coming soon.

Too bad you can’t smell stuff in cyber-space.  Guess you can’t digitize a gas.  I’d sure like to add some odors to my drawings.  I would be kinda like experiencing them in 3-D, except ya use different sense organs.   Savor these till the next time.

11-17-13 004

Comments on: "Letting One Rip" (12)

  1. Now I’m feeling bilious. Isn’t that a great word?

  2. And I was expecting a flatulence drawing .. oh well! But this is one of my favorite videos. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z4gK3RRtCHw

  3. Maybe no smells in cyber space, but there was one occasion in film space
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Smell-O-Vision

  4. hahaha farts are always funny

  5. Is that an eye in the background of that drawing or the inner view of a colon?

  6. what is it with aging men and their excuses for bodily function noises? I swear somebody should write a book. Somehow they all end up being women’s fault. Interesting how that happens.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

